What it extracts
Most tools sold as a LinkedIn lead extractor read exactly one thing: the results of a LinkedIn search. That is the coldest list on the platform. Everybody in it matches a job title filter, and nothing else about them says they care. Leadsforlinked reads eight sources, and six of them are warmer than a search result because the person did something public first.
- Search results. Any LinkedIn people search, filtered however you filtered it.
- Post commenters. Everyone who wrote a comment under a given post.
- Post reactors. Everyone who liked, celebrated or otherwise reacted to it.
- Event attendees. The attendee list of a LinkedIn event.
- Group members. The member list of a LinkedIn group you can see.
- Post monitors. A post you watch over time, picking up new commenters as they arrive rather than once.
- Profile visitors. The people who looked at your own profile.
- Job-change signals. Moves and promotions, the window where a new buyer is still choosing tools.
What runs where, and on which plan
In the extension, on any plan including Free: you open a page, you press extract, it reads that page in your own logged-in browser session and the rows land in your account. All eight sources are addressable this way. Nothing runs when your browser is closed.
App-side auto-sourcing, on Diamond Pro (EUR 79 per month) and above: the same eight methods run on a schedule from the app instead of waiting for you to press a button, with AI lead scoring on top. Auto-sourcing is not part of the Free tier and we are not going to imply otherwise. Continuous monitoring, Signal Radar and Post Spy, sits on Diamond Plus at EUR 149 per month.
What lands in the CSV
Seven columns, on every row, from every source:
- First name and last name, split, not one blob
- Headline, the line the person wrote about themselves
- Job title
- Company
- Location
- Profile URL
Two things happen before the file is written, and both save an hour of spreadsheet work later.
Names are normalised. LinkedIn display names arrive full of shouty capitals, emoji, hiring banners and appended credentials. A raw scrape puts all of that into your mail merge and your first line reads "Hi SARAH (She/Her) MBA". Normalisation strips it, so "Hi Sarah" is what sends.
Duplicates are removed. Extract three posts from the same author and the same commenters show up three times. Leadsforlinked deduplicates on the profile, and one credit equals one lead, with duplicates refunded rather than billed. The file opens in Excel, Google Sheets or Numbers, and imports into HubSpot, Pipedrive or any CRM that accepts a CSV.
How to extract LinkedIn leads to CSV in five steps
- Install the extension and create a free account. Install the Leadsforlinked Chrome extension and sign in. A new account starts with 100 free leads, no card, released in batches of 20.
- Open the LinkedIn page you want to read. Open a LinkedIn search result page, a post, an event page or a group inside your own logged-in browser. Sales Navigator is optional here, not required.
- Start the extraction and let it pace itself. Start the extraction from the extension panel. It scrolls into view, pauses before each click, and separates page loads with variable delays drawn from a distribution rather than a fixed interval.
- Check the audience in the app. The extracted profiles land in an audience inside the app. Names are normalised, duplicates are removed, and one credit is charged per unique lead.
- Export the CSV. Click Export CSV. The file carries first name, last name, headline, job title, company, location and profile URL, ready for a spreadsheet or a CRM import.
On the pacing in step three: nobody can promise you an outcome on someone else's platform, and you should be sceptical of anyone who tries. What a tool controls is its own behaviour. Ours moves at reading speed, several seconds between page loads and a scroll-and-pause before each click, because a fixed one-second metronome is the most recognisable thing an automated session can do.
Try it on a real search. 100 free leads, no card, released in batches of 20. Credits never expire.
Get my 100 free leadsWhy Sales Navigator is not required, and why that cuts both ways
A large part of this category only reads Sales Navigator result pages. Evaboot states the requirement in its own FAQ, and Scrupp states on its homepage that Sales Navigator scraping needs an active seat. If a tool works that way, its real price is its own price plus a LinkedIn subscription.
LinkedIn publishes that price on its compare-plans page, fetched 5 September 2026: Sales Navigator Core is US$119.99 per month, or US$1,079.88 per year, which LinkedIn presents as a 25 percent saving and which works out at US$89.99 per month. Advanced is US$159.99. At the monthly rate, a required seat is US$1,439.88 per person per year before the extractor bills you anything.
Now the part that makes this page different from the rest of this SERP. People assume the reason to hold that seat is that Sales Navigator can export. It cannot. LinkedIn Help article a102031, fetched 5 September 2026, states it flatly:
"LinkedIn currently doesn't offer the option to export account and lead information from Sales Navigator into a CSV or XLS file."
The only alternative LinkedIn offers there is CRM Sync, an Advanced Plus feature with no published price. Import is one-way and capped too: Help article a1378574 states that CSV uploads can only be used for account lists, not lead lists, that the feature exists only on Advanced and Advanced Plus, and that the cap is 1,000 accounts.
A second quote is worth having before you build a year of prospecting inside saved lists. Help article a102026, same fetch date, on what happens when the subscription stops:
"This data is removed as soon as you cancel, and you won't be able to access it."
That sentence covers messages, saved leads and saved accounts. Read together, the two articles say something specific: the seat is a search interface you rent, not a database you own, and the only way to get anything durable out of it is a third-party extractor. Leadsforlinked reads standard LinkedIn, so the seat is genuinely optional. Bring one for the richer filters. Skip it and the extractor still runs.
Nine extractors, six columns that matter
Every cell below comes from a vendor page fetched on 5 September 2026. We put ourselves in row two rather than row one because Evaboot is the tool most people on this query are actually comparing against, and the Sales Navigator row is the whole comparison.
| Tool | Sales Navigator required | Free tier | What one credit buys | Credits expire | CSV export |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Evaboot | Yes, per its own FAQ | None, and no trial | Packs from US$9 per 100 credits | Rollover added in 2026 | Yes, that is the product |
| Leadsforlinked | No | 100 free leads, no card, released in batches of 20 | 1 lead, duplicates refunded | Never | Yes, unlimited from Basic |
| Wiza | Optional, one input of several | Yes, US$0. Pricing page states both 20 valid emails plus 5 phones and 25 free credits | 1 valid email, or 1 person exported. Duplicates not charged | Rollover not documented | Yes, bulk capped at 2,500 per month on annual plans |
| Skrapp.io | No | Yes, permanent. 50 credits, 1 user | 1 retrieved email. Invalid and unknown not charged, duplicates charged once | Roll over monthly, cap not stated | Yes, CSV and Excel |
| Lix | No, supports Standard, Premium and Sales Navigator | Yes, permanent Starter plan, 50 free records | 1 email address unlocked | Yes, 12 months after crediting | Yes, Excel, CSV or Lix List |
| Scrupp | Only for Sales Navigator scraping, which needs a seat | Yes, 100 credits a month, no card | 1 lead exported. Verified email 1 more, direct phone 2 more, not found free | Renew monthly; one-time packs never expire | Yes, CSV or XLSX |
| Lobstr.io | Not stated by the vendor | Yes, US$0, 1 slot, 100 credits, 30-row export cap | 1 unique result. Email finder charges only on a hit | Yes, no rollover, refresh monthly | Yes, results kept 7 days on free, 28 paid |
| Kanbox | No, stated flatly in its FAQ | None. 15-day trial, no card, 30 email credits | 1 email found. Lead imports are a plan quota, not credits | Email packs have no expiration date | Yes, a cleaned CSV with zero duplicates |
| PhantomBuster | Only for Sales Navigator Phantoms | Yes, but 30 minutes a month, 1 slot, 10-row export cap | No credit model. Execution hours and slots | Time quota, not credits | Yes, subject to the 10-row free cap |
Verified 5 September 2026 against each vendor's own pricing page, help centre or public plan endpoint. Competitor pricing in this category changes often and without notice, so check the vendor's own page before you buy. Three notes on method: where a vendor publishes no per-credit definition we print the pack rate instead and say so, which is why Evaboot's cell shows a pack price. Wiza's pricing page carries two different free-tier figures on the same page, so both are printed. Skrapp's prices conflicted between two fetches on the same day, so no Skrapp price is quoted here at all.
Pricing, and the cost per 1,000 leads
Start free. 100 free leads, no card, released in batches of 20. Credits never expire.
Top up with packs. Packs start at EUR 1.99 for 500 leads as a one-time offer and run to EUR 199 for 50,000. Packs never expire, which is the point: seasonal prospecting should not mean paying every month for capacity you are not using.
Nobody in this category publishes a normalised unit price, so here is ours, computed from the pack ladder:
- 500 leads at EUR 1.99 = EUR 3.98 per 1,000 leads (one-time offer)
- 4,000 leads at EUR 29 = EUR 7.25 per 1,000 leads
- 20,000 leads at EUR 99 = EUR 4.95 per 1,000 leads
- 50,000 leads at EUR 199 = EUR 3.98 per 1,000 leads
Or subscribe. Basic is EUR 4.99 per month, or EUR 2.99 per month billed yearly, covering unlimited extraction, unlimited CSV export and unlimited audiences. Starter is EUR 29 per month, where multi-step campaigns, the unified inbox and the Kanban pipeline start. Diamond Pro is EUR 79 per month, adding app-side auto-sourcing across the eight methods, AI lead scoring, AI Hunter and the AI Responder. Diamond Plus is EUR 149 per month, adding Signal Radar, Post Spy and three connected LinkedIn accounts.
Two structural points. Sourcing is priced by leads rather than per seat, which is what makes agency work expensive elsewhere. And none of these figures assume a Sales Navigator seat, so the US$119.99 line under a lot of competitor pricing is simply absent here.
Where we are not the right tool
We do not find email addresses, and three tools in that table do it better than we ever will. Leadsforlinked extracts what is visible on the LinkedIn page. It has no email finder and no verifier. If your workflow is a cold email sequence and you want verified work emails in the same export as the profile, Skrapp, Wiza and Lix are purpose-built for that and we are not. Skrapp does not even charge for results it marks invalid or unknown, which is a fairer credit model than most.
A second, smaller one. Our extraction runs in your own browser through the extension, so it needs Chrome open. Lobstr and PhantomBuster run in the cloud, so an extraction keeps going after you close the laptop. If unattended bulk volume matters more than warm sourcing, that architecture wins and ours does not.
Frequently asked questions
Does a LinkedIn lead extractor need Sales Navigator?
It depends on the tool. Some read only Sales Navigator result pages and cannot run without a seat: Evaboot states the requirement in its own FAQ, and Scrupp states that Sales Navigator scraping needs an active seat, both checked on 5 September 2026. Leadsforlinked reads standard LinkedIn, so the US 119.99 dollar per month Core subscription stays off the invoice.
Can I export leads from Sales Navigator itself?
No. LinkedIn Help article a102031, checked on 5 September 2026, states that LinkedIn currently does not offer the option to export account and lead information from Sales Navigator into a CSV or XLS file. The only alternative LinkedIn offers is CRM Sync, on the Advanced Plus plan. Article a102026 adds that saved leads and saved accounts are removed as soon as you cancel.
What fields does the CSV contain?
First name, last name, headline, job title, company, location and profile URL. Names are normalised so that shouty capitals, emoji and appended credentials do not end up in your mail merge, and duplicates are removed before the file is written.
How many leads do I get for free?
100 free leads, no card, released in batches of 20. Enough to run a real search, open the CSV and judge field-fill quality before paying anything. Auto-sourcing is not part of the free tier.
Do the credits expire?
No. Leadsforlinked credits and lead packs never expire, which is not the norm here. Lix states that credits expire 12 months after crediting, Lobstr states that credits refresh monthly with no rollover, and Captain Data states that unused credits do not roll over. All three checked on 5 September 2026.
Does it find email addresses?
No. Leadsforlinked extracts what is on the LinkedIn page and runs no email finder or verifier. LinkedIn does not expose a work email on a public profile, so any tool supplying one is guessing it from a company pattern or buying it from a third-party database. If verified work emails matter more to you than sourcing breadth, Skrapp, Wiza and Lix are built for that job and we are not.
Sources
- LinkedIn Help a102031, no CSV or XLS export from Sales Navigator; a102026, saved data removed on cancellation; a1378574, account-list-only upload and the 1,000 account cap. All fetched 2026-09-05.
- business.linkedin.com Sales Navigator compare-plans, Core and Advanced pricing, fetched 2026-09-05.
- Vendor pricing pages, help centres and public plan endpoints for Wiza, Skrapp, Lix, Scrupp, Lobstr, Kanbox, PhantomBuster, Captain Data and Evaboot, all fetched 2026-09-05.
Published 5 September 2026. Facts here are re-verified quarterly and this date is updated when they are.