LeadIQ alternatives compared, September 2026
Every figure below was taken from the vendor's own pricing page or help centre and carries the date it was read. Nothing here comes from a review site. Where a vendor does not publish something, the cell says so rather than guessing, because a blank is a finding and an invented number is a liability.
| Tool | What it is | Free tier | Published entry price | What one credit buys | CSV export |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LeadIQ | Contact data plus trigger tracking and CRM enrichment | Yes. $0, 1 user, 50 credits | $200 a month at the 200 credit step | Email 1, phone 10, both 11, account enrichment 3 | Yes on every tier |
| Leadsforlinked | LinkedIn extractor plus outreach | Yes. 100 leads, no card | EUR 1.99 for 500 leads, one time | 1 credit is 1 lead, duplicates refunded | Yes, included on free |
| Lusha | Contact data provider | Yes. 40 credits a month, no rollover | $49.90 a month, 400 credits | Verified email 1, phone 5 in the docs and 10 on the pricing page | Yes |
| Kaspr | Contact data provider | Yes, permanent. 5 phone and 5 direct email a month | EUR 59 a month, or EUR 45 billed annually | Vendor's own site conflicts on the free email allowance | Yes, 3 launches a month on free, 25 rows each |
| Apollo.io | Data platform plus sequencing | Yes | Not confirmable by fetch. The pricing page is a JavaScript app | Not published in a fetchable form | Yes |
| Cognism | Contact data provider, owns Kaspr | No | None published. "Talk to sales" only | Not published | Yes |
| RocketReach | Contact data provider | Trial only | Not rendered. The pricing page returns no price strings | Annual "unlimited lookups" carries a fair usage cap of 10,000 a month | Yes, and exports burn separate non-refundable credits |
| Wiza | LinkedIn contact finder | Yes | Published | "Unlimited" annual plans cap at 500 reveals per 24 hours and 2,500 bulk exports a month | Yes |
All figures read on 5 September 2026 from each vendor's own pages. Pricing in this category changes without notice, so check the vendor page before you commit. Four of the eight tools above do not publish a usable entry price at all.
What changed on 24 August 2026, and why it breaks every other comparison
LeadIQ launched Universal Credits. The vendor's own banner reads "Introducing Universal Credits: One credit pool to power every LeadIQ workflow", and the blog post announcing it, "Introducing Universal Credits: One credit system to power every part of your GTM motion", is dated 24 August 2026.
That matters more than it sounds. It means every LeadIQ comparison article on the internet older than a fortnight is describing a credit model the vendor has retired. If you are reading a roundup that talks about separate email and phone allowances, it is out of date, and the person who wrote it has not been back.
Here is what the single pool actually costs, in LeadIQ's own words on the pricing page:
- Email equals 1 credit
- Phone number equals 10 credits
- Email plus phone number equals 11 credits
- Account enrichment equals 3 credits
A phone number costs ten times an email. A complete record costs eleven times. That is not a criticism, it reflects what mobile data genuinely costs to source, and LeadIQ deserves credit for stating it plainly on the pricing page rather than burying it in a help article. Several competitors do not state it anywhere.
The arithmetic at the only price LeadIQ publishes
LeadIQ's Pro plan is a slider: 200, 500, 1,000, 1,500, 2,000, 2,500, 3,000, 3,500, 4,000, 4,500, 5,500 and 6,750 credits a month, then Enterprise. Only the first step renders a price. On 5 September 2026 that step read $200 a month for 200 credits. Every higher step returned no figure to an automated read, and the annual toggle says "Annual billing (25% off)" without showing what the discounted number is.
So the only ratio anyone can actually verify is the entry one, and at that step the sums are simple:
- 200 credits for $200 is $1.00 per credit
- An email is 1 credit, so one email is $1.00
- A phone number is 10 credits, so one phone number is $10.00
- A full record is 11 credits, so one complete contact is $11.00
Volume almost certainly improves this. The slider exists precisely so that the per-credit rate falls as you buy more, and it would be unfair to present the entry step as the rate a real customer pays at scale. But we cannot show you the better rate, because LeadIQ does not render it, and we are not going to invent it. If you are evaluating seriously, the single most useful thing you can do is ask a salesperson for the per-credit price at the volume you actually need, in writing.
What LeadIQ does not publish, and why we are listing it
A comparison page is only as honest as the gaps it admits. On 5 September 2026 the following were not stated anywhere we could read:
- Whether the 50 free credits renew monthly or are a one-time grant. The plan says "1 User/50 Credits" and stops there. That is the difference between a permanent free tier and an extended trial.
- Whether credits expire, and whether they roll over. Not on the pricing page. For a credit-based product this is the single most consequential unpublished fact, because unused credits that vanish are money you paid for nothing.
- Any Pro price above the 200 credit step.
- The annual price. The page advertises 25 percent off without showing the result.
- Whether Sales Navigator is needed. Not mentioned at all, which we record as a negative rather than assuming it means no.
We have also left out the outcome figures on LeadIQ's pricing page, the ones about hours saved and pipeline generated. They are self-published and unaudited, exactly like the numbers we removed from our own site, and we are not going to repeat someone else's unverifiable claims to pad a table.
Where Leadsforlinked fits, and where it does not
Start with where it does not. LeadIQ is a contact data provider with trigger tracking, CRM enrichment, an API, an MCP integration and an agent product. We do none of that. We do not sell phone numbers, we do not watch for job changes across an account list and push them into Salesforce, and we do not enrich a CSV you upload. If your team's job is keeping a CRM current and reaching people by phone, LeadIQ is built for that and we are not a substitute. Buy the right tool.
The comparison only becomes fair when the job is building a list of people from LinkedIn and getting it into a file. There, the unit economics are not close, and the reason is that we are selling something different and cheaper to produce:
- 1 credit is 1 lead, and duplicates are detected and refunded automatically.
- 100 leads free on signup, no credit card, released in batches of 20.
- Packs from EUR 1.99 for 500 leads, and packs never expire.
- Sales Navigator is optional, which removes a per-seat dependency other tools assume you already pay for.
- CSV export is included on the free plan, not held back for a paid tier.
The honest caveat on that comparison: a LeadIQ credit and a Leadsforlinked credit do not buy the same thing. Theirs can return a verified mobile number sourced and maintained at real cost. Ours returns a profile row: name, headline, job title, company, location and the profile URL. If a phone number is what you need, our price is irrelevant to you, because we do not sell one at any price. Compare the tools on the job, not on the number.
Which one fits which job
Choose LeadIQ if you run a sales team on a CRM, you need phone numbers, and you want job-change and trigger signals flowing into your pipeline automatically. Ask for the per-credit rate at your volume before you sign, and ask in writing whether credits expire.
Choose Lusha or Kaspr if you want contact data with a genuinely permanent free tier to test on. Kaspr's is 5 phone and 5 direct email credits a month; Lusha's is 40 credits a month with no rollover. Note that Cognism owns Kaspr, a fact Cognism discloses in a single clause on one comparison page and nowhere on its homepage or pricing page.
Choose Cognism or Apollo if you are buying at enterprise scale and a salesperson is part of your process anyway. Neither publishes a price you can plan around without talking to someone.
Choose Leadsforlinked if the job is turning a LinkedIn search, a post's commenters, an event's attendees or a group's members into a clean CSV, cheaply, without adding a Sales Navigator seat, and without a subscription you have to remember to cancel. Start on the free 100 and see whether the data does what you need before paying anything.
Frequently asked questions
What are LeadIQ Universal Credits?
Universal Credits are a single credit pool that LeadIQ introduced on 24 August 2026, replacing separate allowances. On the pricing page read on 5 September 2026, an email costs 1 credit, a phone number costs 10, an email and phone together cost 11, and account enrichment costs 3. Any comparison article older than that date is describing the previous model.
How much does LeadIQ actually cost per contact?
At the only step of the Pro slider that renders a price, 200 credits for 200 dollars a month, the rate is 1 dollar per credit. That makes an email 1 dollar, a phone number 10 dollars and a complete record 11 dollars. Higher volumes are very likely cheaper per credit, but LeadIQ does not render those prices, so we cannot show you the better rate and will not invent it. Ask for the per-credit price at your volume in writing.
Does LeadIQ have a free plan?
Yes. The pricing page read on 5 September 2026 shows Free at 0 dollars with 1 user and 50 credits, described as 'Get started with LeadIQ for free. Setup takes less than 5 minutes.' There is also a trial, in the vendor's words 'Try any plan free for 30 days.' Whether those 50 credits renew each month or are granted once is not stated anywhere on the page, which is the difference between a permanent free tier and a longer trial.
Do LeadIQ credits expire?
Not stated. On 5 September 2026 the pricing page said nothing about expiry, rollover or how duplicates are handled. We are recording that as undocumented rather than guessing either way. If you are considering a credit-based plan, this is the first thing to get answered in writing, because credits that vanish unused are money paid for nothing.
Does LeadIQ need LinkedIn Sales Navigator?
Sales Navigator is not mentioned on the LeadIQ pricing page at all, so we record that as a negative finding rather than assuming the answer is no. For comparison, Leadsforlinked supports Sales Navigator but never requires it, and works on a standard free or Premium LinkedIn account.
What is the cheapest way to get LinkedIn profiles into a spreadsheet?
If profile rows rather than phone numbers are what you need, an extractor is far cheaper than a contact data provider. Leadsforlinked gives 100 leads free on signup with no card, released in batches of 20, then credit packs from 1.99 euros for 500 leads that never expire, or unlimited scraping on Basic at 4.99 euros a month, or 2.99 euros a month billed yearly. One credit equals one lead and duplicates are refunded. Bear in mind this returns a profile row, not a verified mobile number, so the two are not interchangeable.