Ten tools compared on the terms that bill you

Every cell was read from the vendor's own pricing page, help centre or terms on 5 September 2026. Where a page rendered nothing, the cell says so rather than guessing.

ToolWhat it isFree tierPrice readable by fetchCredit currenciesRolloverThe unlimited caveat
RocketReachContact database, app, extension, API, MCPYes, but stated as three free credit sets in totalNo, zero price stringsTwo: Lookup and Export, plus Company ExportMonthly web plans onlyFair usage cap of 10,000 lookups per month
LeadsforlinkedLinkedIn extractor, outreach and CRM100 leads, no card, in batches of 20Yes, published in EUROne: 1 credit = 1 leadPacks never expireWord not used
SignalHireContact database plus extension$0, 5 credits, 10 with extensionYes, sliders render several per tierOne credit poolNot statedYour spending is limited to 2k credits per month
ContactOutExtension plus search portalStated 3 ways: 10 credits, 5/day, 15/dayNo, empty placeholdersEmails and phones billed separatelyNot published2,000 email and 1,000 phone credits a month
LeadIQDatabase plus trigger tracking$0, 1 user, 50 creditsOnly the 200 credit stepOne Universal Credit poolNot statedNo unlimited tier
Apollo.ioDatabase, sequencer and dialer$0, 900 credits a yearAnnual onlyCredits plus export credits on some plansNo, credits do not roll overNo unlimited tier
LushaDatabase plus enrichment and intentYes, 40 credits a monthYesShared credit balanceNo rollover on freeNo unlimited tier
WizaSales Nav and Recruiter list exporter$0, 20 valid emails plus 5 phonesYesThree: email, phone, exportNot verifiable500 profiles per 24 hours, 2,500 bulk exports a month
FindymailReal-time finder, verifier10 credits, one-offYesTwo: finder and verifierYes, up to 2x monthlyNo unlimited tier
SurfeExtension panel plus CRM sync$0, 20 emails, 5 mobiles a monthYesTwo: email and mobileNo, cannot be rolled overNo unlimited tier

Competitor figures fetched from vendor pricing pages, help centres and terms on 5 September 2026. Currency symbols are reproduced as printed; several vendors show a dollar sign without stating USD. Confirm in a browser before buying.

The two-currency problem

This is the part worth reading twice, because it is where RocketReach differs structurally from almost everything else in the table.

Lookup Credits reveal data inside RocketReach. Export Credits move it out. A CSV download, a CRM sync, Autopilot, an Upload List enrichment, an API call and an MCP request all spend Export Credits. Company exports need a third kind: RocketReach states they require Company Export Credits, which are different than the Person Export Credits and must be purchased separately.

Now put that beside the annual plan terms. An annual plan advertises unlimited lookups, which the knowledge base immediately qualifies as up to roughly 10,000 per month under fair use, and pairs with a fixed number of exports for the full year. You also pay the entire fee immediately at checkout.

So the arithmetic that matters is not the lookup number at all. On a monthly plan you get limited lookups and unlimited exports. On an annual plan you get the reverse: lookups you are unlikely to exhaust and exports that are fixed for twelve months in advance. Whichever side is finite is the side that decides what the subscription is worth, and on the plan that says unlimited in the headline, the finite side is the one that gets your data out of the building. Check the export number first. It is the real plan size.

Three more details from the same knowledge base, all fetched 5 September 2026, that change how you should budget:

  • A Premium Credit costs the same as a Standard one. Standard credits unlock email addresses only; Premium unlock at least one verified email or phone number.
  • Receiving both an email address and a phone number for every contact is not guaranteed. That is the vendor's own sentence, and it is a more honest match-rate statement than most competitors publish.
  • Export Credits used through MCP cannot be refunded or replaced, including when they are spent accidentally or by someone else using your connection. MCP is metered at one credit per person or company record. An agent looping over a list can spend a year's export allowance without asking you.

Rollover follows the same shape. RocketReach's own table gives no rollover on Free, Expire monthly with no rollover on the Base tier at $5, No Rollovers on Starter and Loyalty, Rollovers with active plans for monthly plans bought on the website, and no rollover on annual plans with unlimited lookups. The plan advertised as unlimited is the one that rolls nothing over.

What can and cannot be verified about the price

We tried, on 5 September 2026, and here is exactly what happened. A curl of rocketreach.co/pricing returned HTTP 200 and an 11 KB Cloudflare and single-page-app shell. Zero price strings in the body. Nothing about the ladder is server rendered, so a fetch cannot read it and neither can most crawlers.

What is confirmable comes from the knowledge base rather than the pricing page. The tier names are Free, Base, Starter or Loyalty, Essentials, Pro, Ultimate, API and Enterprise. Essentials plans include access to email address only, and phone numbers require Pro or Ultimate. Team plans are quoted rather than listed. The Base tier is referenced at $5.

The only price-shaped figure anywhere outside the app is a marketing sentence on rocketreach.co/resources about tiered pricing for individuals and teams starting at $33 per month. That is a marketing phrase, not a plan price, and we will not publish it as one. If a comparison page quotes you precise RocketReach tier prices, ask where they read them, because the vendor did not serve them.

The free tier has the same problem. A resources page describes a free plan that lets you test data quality before upgrading. The knowledge base is blunter and in the past tense: Free accounts received three free credit sets in total, not a monthly allowance. Both statements are live. We record both and resolve neither.

Where RocketReach genuinely wins

Here is the honest concession, and it is a real one. RocketReach's knowledge base is the best documentation in this entire comparison. It publishes its credit types, its per-tier rollover rules, its fair use cap and its MCP refund policy in plain sentences. Most vendors on this page publish none of that, and several publish contradictory free tiers instead. The reason this article can be specific about RocketReach is that RocketReach wrote it down.

The product itself also does something we do not. It is a database of emails, phones and social profiles that you query by name, company or domain, with no LinkedIn session involved. If your target is not on LinkedIn, or you have a spreadsheet of names and need mobile numbers, that is RocketReach's job and not ours. Leadsforlinked is a LinkedIn extractor, not a contact database. We do not sell phone numbers and we do not hold a warehouse of records.

Why Leadsforlinked is in row two

Full disclosure: we build Leadsforlinked, which is why we sit in row two rather than at the top of an apparently objective ranking.

One currency, and duplicates come back

One credit equals one lead. There is no second currency for taking your own data out, no separate company export pool, and no MCP meter that cannot be refunded. If the same person appears in two extractions, the duplicate is refunded. That is the whole exchange rate.

Prices you can read, in euros, on a page

Packs from EUR 1.99 for 500 leads, which never expire. Subscriptions at EUR 4.99 a month for Basic, or EUR 2.99 billed yearly; EUR 29 for Starter, which adds campaigns; EUR 79 for Diamond Pro, which adds the AI Responder; EUR 149 for Diamond Plus. Server rendered, no slider, no sales call. See how our pricing works.

Eight sourcing methods rather than a search box

Search results, post commenters, post reactors, event attendees, group members, post monitors that watch a thread over time, profile visitors, and job-change signals. A database answers "who matches these filters". This answers "who just showed interest", which is a different and usually warmer question.

No Sales Navigator seat, and deliberate pacing

Sales Navigator is optional, so the $119.99 per seat per month line stays off the invoice. The extension paces itself: delays drawn from a normal distribution rather than a fixed interval, several seconds between pages, a scroll-and-pause before each click, and free leads released in batches of 20. Nobody can promise you an outcome on someone else's platform. Pacing is the part inside a tool's control, so that is what we describe rather than a guarantee.

Get 100 free leads, no card

When to choose which

Stay with RocketReach if you query by person and company rather than by LinkedIn activity, you want emails, phones and social profiles from one source, and you will read the export allowance before signing an annual plan. Its documentation is the best in the category and its MCP support is ahead of most rivals.

SignalHire or ContactOut if you want phones alongside emails at a lower entry point, and you can live inside a roughly 2,000 credit monthly ceiling.

Apollo or Lusha if you want a shared credit balance across a team without per-seat data charges. Apollo also bundles the sequencer and dialer.

Findymail or Surfe if the job is enrichment inside an existing workflow, a sequencer for the first, a CRM for the second.

Leadsforlinked if the list is the problem, not the enrichment. Take the 100 free leads, open the CSV, and count the rows you would genuinely contact. That number settles more than any table, including this one.

Frequently asked questions

Does a RocketReach unlimited plan really give unlimited lookups?

No. RocketReach's own knowledge base describes annual plans as unlimited lookups up to roughly 10,000 per month under fair use, and states elsewhere that there is a fair usage cap of 10,000 lookups per month. Both fetched 5 September 2026. Unlimited also applies only to lookups, which reveal data inside the product. Taking records out consumes Export Credits, and annual plans include a fixed number of exports for the full year rather than a monthly refresh.

What is the difference between a Lookup Credit and an Export Credit?

A Lookup Credit reveals data inside RocketReach. An Export Credit moves it out: CSV download, CRM sync, Autopilot, Upload List, API and MCP all consume Export Credits. Company exports need Company Export Credits, which RocketReach states are different than the Person Export Credits and must be purchased separately. So a plan with generous lookups and thin exports is a plan you can browse but not use, and the export number is the one to check first.

Why can I not find RocketReach prices anywhere?

Because the pricing page is not server rendered. A curl of rocketreach.co/pricing on 5 September 2026 returned HTTP 200 with an 11 KB Cloudflare and single-page-app shell containing zero price strings. The only vendor figure obtainable off the pricing page was a marketing sentence on rocketreach.co/resources about tiered pricing starting at 33 dollars per month, which is not a plan price and we do not publish it as one. Tier names are confirmed in the knowledge base: Free, Base, Starter or Loyalty, Essentials, Pro, Ultimate, API and Enterprise, with phones on Pro or Ultimate.

What happens to credits spent through the MCP connection?

They are gone. RocketReach's knowledge base states, verbatim, that Export Credits used through MCP cannot be refunded or replaced, including when they are spent accidentally or by someone else using your connection. MCP access is metered at one Export Credit per person or company record. If you are wiring an AI agent into a credit balance, that sentence is the one to read before you connect it.

Is Leadsforlinked a direct replacement for RocketReach?

Not a like-for-like one. RocketReach is a contact database covering emails, phones and social profiles for people you may never find on LinkedIn. Leadsforlinked is a LinkedIn extractor: it builds lists from search results, post commenters, post reactors, event attendees, group members, post monitors, profile visitors and job-change signals, then exports them. If you need a mobile number for a named person at a named company, RocketReach does a job we do not. If you need the right list in the first place, that is the job we built for, at 1 credit per lead with duplicates refunded and packs from 1.99 euros that never expire.