Trigify alternatives compared: the table
Disclosure, since we are in the table: we build Leadsforlinked. We put ourselves at row two, behind the tool you came here for. The order is by how close each product sits to the job Trigify performs, not by any score, and there is no rating column because ratings in this category get published without a platform, a sample size or a date and we are not adding to that pile.
| # | Tool | What it actually does | Entry price | Free tier or trial | CSV export | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Trigify | Signal intelligence: monitors profiles and engagement, resolves to a person, enriches and routes | $40/mo, 2 seats | No free plan, 14 days free | Not stated | Continuous multi-network monitoring |
| 2 | Leadsforlinked | LinkedIn lead sourcing and CSV export, with campaigns and a CRM on higher tiers | Free, then EUR 4.99/mo | 100 leads free, no card | Yes | Turning post engagement into a list you own |
| 3 | Clay | GTM data orchestration: tables, waterfall enrichment across 150+ providers, an AI research agent | $167 or $185/mo, both on the vendor page | Yes, 500 actions and 100 data credits/mo | Export consumes Actions | Building enrichment workflows |
| 4 | Apollo.io | Contact database plus multichannel sequencer, with intent topics from Basic up | Free, then $49/user/mo annual | Yes, 900 credits/year | Yes, may consume export credits | Database plus sending in one seat |
| 5 | LeadIQ | Contact data plus sales trigger tracking and CRM enrichment | $200/mo at the 200-credit step | Yes, 1 user and 50 credits; 30-day trial of any plan | Yes, CSV upload enrichment is Enterprise only | Trigger tracking wired to a CRM |
| 6 | Captain Data | People and company data REST API, aimed at AI agents and B2B SaaS | EUR 59.99 per 1,000 credits | No free tier, 100 free credits once | Not applicable, API only | Piping data into your own system |
| 7 | Lobstr.io | General cloud scraping platform, not network-specific | Free, then $20/mo | Yes, 100 credits, exports capped at 30 rows | Yes | Scheduled scraping across many sites |
| 8 | Kanbox | LinkedIn scraper plus sequences, unified inbox and a Kanban pipeline | EUR 25/mo, EUR 15 annual | 15-day trial, no card | Yes, "download cleaned CSV" | Extraction plus outreach in one tool |
All competitor figures fetched from vendor pages on 5 September 2026: trigify.io/pricing and help.trigify.io; clay.com/pricing; apollo.io/pricing and apollo.io/insights; leadiq.com/pricing; captaindata.com/pricing; api.lobstr.io/v1/plans and lobstr.io/pricing; kanbox.io/en/pricing. Trigify, Clay, Apollo, LeadIQ and Lobstr all display a bare "$" with no vendor statement of currency, so we reproduce the symbol rather than asserting US dollars. Clay carries two prices for the same tier on the same page and we print both rather than choosing. Apollo's monthly list prices did not render, so only the annual per-month figure is shown, and only LeadIQ's cheapest slider step renders a price. Competitor pricing changes often. Check the vendor's own page before you buy.
Why Leadsforlinked is second on that list
We are not a signal platform. We do not score accounts, we do not watch several networks at once, and we do not route anything into your CRM on a schedule. What we do is the narrow, concrete end of the same problem: taking a piece of LinkedIn activity and turning it into named people in a file.
The overlap is one feature, and it is the cheapest one
The part of Trigify most people are actually shopping for is engagement capture: who reacted, who commented, who is showing interest. We do that specific job directly, with guides for post commenters, post reactors, a post monitor that keeps watching a thread and job-change signals. The difference is what you get at the end: a file with rows in it, not a scored record inside a platform you rent.
One credit equals one lead
Trigify runs one pool for everything. Verbatim from the pricing page: "Credits power signals, enrichments, engagement & Jarvis runs." That means an AI assistant run and an enrichment compete for the same budget, and a busy month of automated work quietly eats the credits you meant to spend on people. Our meter is simpler. One credit equals one lead, duplicates are refunded, and packs from EUR 1.99 for 500 leads never expire.
Priced for one person, not for a platform
Trigify's entry tier is $40 a month for 2 seats. Ours is 100 leads free on signup with no card, released in batches of 20, then EUR 4.99 a month on Basic, or EUR 2.99 billed yearly. Starter at EUR 29 adds campaigns, Diamond Pro at EUR 79 adds the AI Responder and Diamond Plus is EUR 149. Sales Navigator is optional throughout. We run on EU infrastructure, we are GDPR compliant and we are built in France.
What Trigify actually is
Trigify is cloud software with no browser extension listed. Its named capabilities are a profile monitor, a Boolean search, and engagement capture, run across what the homepage calls "11+ socials across the B2B space", a list the vendor gives as "Business Networks, X, Reddit, and YouTube". It also ships an MCP server, a CLI and bring-your-own-key. In April 2026 the vendor published a post titled "Social Listening CLI for AI Agents: Automate 7 Platforms", introducing Trigify CLI and Trigify Skills, and pitching them at people building AI agents rather than at sales reps.
Note the two platform counts. The homepage says 11 or more, the CLI announcement says 7. Both are vendor copy on the same date. We record both and resolve neither, and if coverage of one specific network is what you are buying, that discrepancy is your first question to their sales team.
The honest concession
Trigify does things we do not do and cannot pretend to. It tracks 50,000 accounts on the $40 tier and unlimited accounts on Max, with 7 and 30 days of history respectively. It runs Boolean search across several networks at once, so if your buyers are loud on X or Reddit as well as on professional networks, Trigify covers ground we do not touch. It syncs to a CRM and scores accounts on every plan, including the entry one. And its MCP server, CLI and Jarvis assistant are a coherent story for anyone building agent-driven workflows, which is a direction we have not taken. If continuous, cross-network, always-on monitoring is the requirement, we are the wrong tool and Trigify is a reasonable buy.
The word Trigify stopped using
Here is the finding, and we want to be precise about what it is and is not.
On 5 September 2026 we fetched trigify.io and trigify.io/pricing. Neither page names LinkedIn anywhere in its product copy. The only two occurrences of the string "linkedin" in the pricing page's HTML are Trigify's own company profile link and its schema.org sameAs property, both of which are about Trigify's own presence rather than about what the product reads. Where you would expect the network to be named, the copy says "Business Network".
What that is. A verifiable observation about wording on two vendor pages on one date. Anyone can re-run it.
What it is not. It is not evidence that Trigify does or does not read any particular network, and it says nothing about the company's legal position, which we are in no position to assess and are not commenting on. Trigify does not claim to scrape LinkedIn, and we are not going to put that claim in its mouth.
What makes it worth a section is that the wording is a decision, and decisions in a category tell you where the people building it think the risk sits. A generic label in place of a specific one is how a vendor keeps its options open. There is a practical consequence for a buyer, and it is the only one we would draw: if your purchase depends on coverage of one named network, the product copy will not tell you, so get it in writing before you pay. That advice holds regardless of why the wording is the way it is.
Trigify pricing and the credit arithmetic
Everything here comes from trigify.io/pricing and the help centre article on plans and pricing, both fetched 5 September 2026. Currency is shown as a bare "$". No annual toggle appears anywhere on the page.
| Tier | Monthly | Credits per month | Cost per credit, our arithmetic | Seats | Accounts tracked and history |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $40 | 4,000 | $0.0100 | 2 | 50,000 tracked, 7 days |
| Max | $199 | 40,000 | $0.0050 | 5 | Unlimited, 30 days |
| Enterprise | "Custom" | 200,000+ | Not computable | Unlimited | 1,000 searches and workflows, dedicated CSM and SLA |
Prices and allowances are the vendor's, fetched 2026-09-05. The cost-per-credit column is our own division and is not published by Trigify.
Three things fall out of that arithmetic, and none of them appear on any comparison page we have read.
Overage is the expensive part. Trigify prices overage at "$0.012 / credit". Against the $0.010 in-plan rate at Starter that is 1.2 times the price, which is mild. Against the roughly $0.005 rate at Max it is about 2.4 times. The bigger your plan, the more a spillover month costs you relative to what you already agreed to pay, which is the opposite of how buyers assume volume pricing works.
Max is not five times Starter. The price multiplies by 4.975 and the credits multiply by 10, so Max is roughly half the unit cost. If your usage is genuinely above about 8,000 credits a month, staying on Starter and paying overage is the worse of the two options.
The pool is shared across four kinds of work. Signals, enrichments, engagement and Jarvis runs all draw on the same balance. Any forecast that only counts the signals you expect will be wrong by however much the assistant does on your behalf.
One thing we will not tell you: whether unused credits expire or roll over. The pricing page does not say, and neither does the help centre article, both checked on 5 September 2026. Given that credit expiry is where several products in this category quietly take money back, that is a question worth asking before the first invoice, not after.
Which alternative fits which job
Stay on Trigify if the requirement is always-on monitoring across more than one network, with scoring and CRM routing, and you have someone whose job is to act on what it surfaces. That is a real product category and nothing cheaper on this list replaces it.
Choose Clay if the monitoring is not the hard part and the enrichment is. Clay does waterfall enrichment across many providers, and it has a permanent free plan with 500 actions and 100 data credits a month. Two warnings. Its pricing page carries two different prices for the same tier on the same date, $167 and $185 for Launch, so budget from the higher one. And its own rules are split: Actions reset each cycle and do not roll over, while Data Credits do roll over, up to twice your monthly amount on Launch and Growth.
Choose Apollo or LeadIQ if you want signals attached to a contact database rather than as a standalone feed. Apollo bundles intent topics from Basic upward, and its free plan gives 900 credits a year, which is 75 a month. LeadIQ tracks sales triggers and enriches your CRM, and it launched a single universal credit pool in August 2026, which means any comparison written before that date is describing a retired model. Watch LeadIQ's credit costs: an email is 1 credit and a phone number is 10.
Choose Captain Data if you are building rather than buying. It is a REST API with no end-user interface, priced at EUR 59.99 per 1,000 credits and falling to EUR 29.99 at 20,000 credits a month. Note that its credits expire: "Unused credits do not roll over from one month to the next." Note also that Captain Data v3 was officially sunset on 9 January 2026, so any integration guide older than that is out of date.
Choose Lobstr or Kanbox if you want output rather than intelligence. Lobstr is a general scraping platform at $20 a month for 10,000 credits, with a free plan whose exports are capped at 30 rows per request and results retained for 7 days. Kanbox is LinkedIn-specific at EUR 25 a month, or EUR 15 annually, and states flatly that all its features work without a Sales Navigator subscription.
Choose Leadsforlinked if the deliverable is a list and you would rather pay per lead than per platform. Take the 100 free leads, no card, open the file and count the rows you would genuinely contact. That number settles the question faster than any table, including this one. If you want the reasoning behind sourcing from engagement rather than from a search box, we wrote that up in intent signals and warm outreach.
Frequently asked questions
Is Trigify a LinkedIn scraper?
Trigify does not describe itself that way, and we are not going to describe it that way on its behalf. The vendor calls it a GTM signal intelligence platform that surfaces person-level buying signals across social platforms. Its named features are a profile monitor, Boolean search and engagement capture. It is not sold as a bulk list extractor and it is not sold as a sender. As of 5 September 2026 the product copy on trigify.io does not name LinkedIn at all, so any claim about what it does or does not read on that specific network would be an inference rather than a fact.
Does Trigify have a free plan?
No. The pricing page fetched on 5 September 2026 offers Free for the first 14 days and a Start 14-day trial button. Whether a card is required to begin the trial is not stated by the vendor. There is no permanent free tier.
Can you export from Trigify to a CSV?
CSV export is not stated on the pricing page. What Trigify does list is CRM sync and account scoring on all plans, plus API access in the comparison table. Row caps and what happens to your data after cancellation are not documented either. If a file you can open in a spreadsheet is the deliverable you need, confirm that in writing before you subscribe.
How much does Trigify cost, and do the credits expire?
The pricing page fetched on 5 September 2026 shows Starter at 40 dollars a month with 4,000 credits, 25 searches, 25 workflows, 50,000 accounts tracked, 7 days of history and 2 seats; Max at 199 dollars a month with 40,000 credits, 100 searches, 100 workflows, unlimited accounts, 30 days of history and 5 seats; and Enterprise as Custom. No annual toggle appears on the page, so the monthly figure is the figure. Overage is priced at 0.012 dollars per credit. Expiry and rollover are not stated on the pricing page or in the help centre article on plans and pricing, so we record that as undocumented rather than guessing.
What is the cheapest way to get the people who engaged with a post into a list?
If the job is one list rather than continuous monitoring, you do not need a signal platform. Leadsforlinked gives 100 leads free on signup with no card, released in batches of 20, then credit packs from 1.99 euros for 500 leads that never expire, or a Basic subscription at 4.99 euros a month, or 2.99 euros a month billed yearly. One credit equals one lead and duplicates are refunded. Sales Navigator is optional.