Eleven Instantly alternatives, compared

Two columns matter more than the rest. "Advertised entry price" is the number on the vendor's pricing card. "Real floor for a working setup" is what you pay once every mandatory second line item is added: a separate credit subscription, a per-seat multiplier, or a Sales Navigator seat. Those two disagree for four of the eleven tools, and Instantly is the widest gap.

ToolWhat it isAdvertised entry priceReal floor for a working setupFree tierPer seat?Best for
LeadsforlinkedLinkedIn lead sourcing, outreach and Kanban CRMFree, then EUR 4.99/moEUR 4.99/mo, one line item, but no sender in it100 leads, no cardNo, priced by leadsFounders and small teams whose bottleneck is the list
InstantlyCold email sender plus a separately sold lead database$47/mo$94/mo ($47 sending + $47 credits)None, and no trialNoHigh volume cold email
LemlistCold email and multichannel sequencer with a 650M database$69/mo$69/mo, plus credits at $0.01 eachNone, 14-day trialEmail plan unlimited users; Multichannel per userMultichannel sequences with data built in
WaalaxyLinkedIn automation plus an email finderEUR 19/user/moEUR 19/user/mo14-day trial on the pricing page*YesSolo LinkedIn senders
DripifyLinkedIn drip campaigns$59/user/mo$88/user/mo (Basic $59 + 1,000 email credits $29)None, 7-day trial, no cardYesLinkedIn drips with a little email
HeyReachMulti-account outreach where a seat is one LinkedIn account$79/sender/mo$79/sender/mo, $999/mo for 25 sendersNone, 14-day trial with 3 accountsYes, per LinkedIn accountAgencies running many accounts
ExpandiCloud LinkedIn automation with a dedicated IP$99/seat/mo$99/seat/mo, about $79 annualNone, 7-day trialYesTeams wanting a dedicated IP per seat
KasprContact data provider, not automationEUR 59/mo (EUR 45 annual)EUR 59/user/moYes, permanent, 5 phone + 5 email credits/moYesPhone numbers alongside emails
LushaContact data provider plus enrichment$49.90/mo ($37.45 annual)$49.90/mo for 400 creditsYes, permanent, 40 credits/mo, no rolloverNo, shared balanceEnrichment inside an existing CRM
EvabootScraper and email finder for Sales Navigator exports$9 for 100 credits$128.99/mo ($9 credits + $119.99 Sales Navigator)None, and no trialNo, seats unlimited and freeTeams already paying for Sales Navigator
ClayData orchestration and enrichment workflows$167 or $185 Launch**$167 to $185/moYes, permanent, 500 actions, 100 data creditsNo, unlimited seatsEnrichment waterfalls and automations

Sources and dates: Instantly figures from instantly.ai/pricing, fetched 5 September 2026. Clay from clay.com/pricing, fetched 5 September 2026, new pricing effective 11 March 2026. All other figures verified against vendor pricing pages in September 2026. Sales Navigator Core is $119.99 a month, not the roughly $99 most comparison pages quote.

*Waalaxy's pricing page advertises a 14-day trial only; a permanent freemium tier is described in Waalaxy's own blog documentation but is not surfaced on the pricing page. **Clay's page conflicts with itself: the cards read $167 Launch and $446 Growth, the FAQ on the same page reads $185 and $495. Competitor pricing changes often, so check the vendor's own page before you buy.

Why we put ourselves on this page

Disclosure first: we build Leadsforlinked, so we are not a neutral referee, and we put ourselves in row one deliberately rather than by accident. Read the concession further down, because that is the honest part.

The second disclosure matters more. We do not send cold email and we do not run mailbox warm-up. Instantly does both, at volume. If you want a cheaper cold email sender, we are not it. We are here for the other half of the problem, the half the advertised $47 does not cover: getting a list of the right people in the first place.

One line item, not two

Instantly's floor is two subscriptions. Ours is one. Leadsforlinked starts free with 100 leads on signup, no card, released in batches of 20. After that, credit packs start at EUR 1.99 for 500 leads and never expire, or subscriptions run EUR 4.99 a month, EUR 2.99 billed yearly, EUR 29 for Starter with campaigns, EUR 79 for Diamond Pro with the AI Responder, and EUR 149 for Diamond Plus. One credit equals one lead, duplicates are refunded, and there is no separate data subscription because sourcing is the product. Our pricing breakdown lists every pack.

Eight sourcing methods, not one database query

Instantly credits query a database of records. Leadsforlinked reads live LinkedIn through eight methods: search results, post commenters, post reactors, event attendees, group members, post monitors that track a thread over time, your own profile visitors, and job-change signals. The difference is intent. A database record is a person who exists. Someone who commented last Tuesday on a post about your problem space has publicly raised their hand, and that list sits in no database because it did not exist last week.

Paced deliberately, and no Sales Navigator line

The extension paces itself on purpose: delays drawn from a normal distribution rather than fixed intervals, several seconds between pages, and a scroll-and-pause before every click. Pacing is the part genuinely within a tool's control, so we describe the mechanism rather than promise an outcome. Sales Navigator is optional, which keeps $119.99 a month off the invoice compared with Evaboot. Everything runs on EU infrastructure, GDPR compliant, built in France, with a Chrome extension, unified inbox, Kanban CRM and CSV export.

The real cost: $47 advertised, $94 actual

Every figure comes from instantly.ai/pricing as fetched on 5 September 2026, and every step is shown so you can redo it.

Step 1: what the advertised $47 actually buys

The pricing page has four tabs: Bundles, Outreach, Instantly Credits and VIP. The $47 headline sits on Outreach. Outreach Growth is $47 a month for 5,000 emails a month, 1,000 contacts, unlimited email accounts and unlimited email warm-up. What it does not buy is a single lead. The advertised $47 is sending with no leads in it. Above it: Hypergrowth at $97 for 125,000 emails and 25,000 contacts, Light Speed at $358 for 500,000 emails plus the SISR server and IP rotation system.

Step 2: the second subscription nobody quotes

Leads live on a different tab as a different subscription. Credits Growth is $47 a month for 1,500 to 2,000 credits against a database Instantly describes as "450M+". Credits Supersonic is $97 for 5,000 to 7,500, and Credits Hyper starts at $197 for 10,000 to 200,000. So the minimum working setup, billed monthly, is:

$47 (Outreach Growth) + $47 (Credits Growth) = $94 a month.

Warm-up adds $0, because unlimited warm-up is included in every Outreach tier. That is a real saving against tools that bill it separately, and it is why the floor is $94 rather than more.

Step 3: the annual version, where the bundle costs more than its own parts

On annual billing the same two components are $37.60 and $37.60:

$37.60 + $37.60 = $75.20 a month.

Instantly also sells those two components pre-packaged. The Starter bundle is $94 a month, or $85 a month annually, and its stated contents are Outreach Growth plus 1,500 credits: the same two things. So:

$85.00 minus $75.20 = $9.80 a month, which over twelve months is $117.60 more per year for identical stated allowances.

That is what the published figures imply, not an accusation. Bundles usually save money and this one, on the numbers printed as fetched, does not. Check both tabs before you buy.

Step 4: cost per 1,000 lead credits

Credit tiers are quoted as ranges, so unit cost is a range too. Credits Growth is $47 for 1,500 to 2,000 credits, which is $23.50 to $31.33 per 1,000. Credits Supersonic is $97 for 5,000 to 7,500, which is $12.93 to $19.40 per 1,000. Against that, Leadsforlinked packs start at EUR 1.99 for 500 leads, which is EUR 3.98 per 1,000 leads. Instantly does not state whether its credits expire, so a twelve month cost for Instantly cannot be computed from published figures at all, which means any "cost over a year" comparison you read elsewhere is guessing.

Step 5: what these units actually are

A price per 1,000 only means something if the thing counted is the same thing, and here it is not. An Instantly credit buys a database lookup or an enrichment: a waterfall work-email lookup, a profile or funding enrichment, or an AI agent action. A Leadsforlinked credit buys one lead row sourced from LinkedIn, with duplicates refunded. And Instantly sends the emails afterwards, which we do not do at all. This is a list-price comparison between two products that only partly overlap, not a like-for-like comparison, and anyone telling you EUR 3.98 straightforwardly beats $23.50 is comparing two different units.

What Instantly actually is

Instantly is a cloud cold-email sender with a B2B lead database sold separately alongside it. You connect mailboxes, warm them, load a list, and it sends sequences at volume with deliverability infrastructure underneath.

The thing to understand before comparing it with anything here: the Instantly pricing page never mentions LinkedIn or Sales Navigator. Not once, as fetched on 5 September 2026. It is an email product, so Instantly and a LinkedIn sourcing tool solve adjacent problems, not the same one. We covered where that boundary sits in LinkedIn versus cold email and how to combine the two in building a B2B prospecting stack.

The only signup wording is "No credit card required", which starts a signup rather than running a campaign for nothing. Kaspr, Lusha and Clay publish permanent free tiers. Instantly does not, so the cheapest way to evaluate it is $47 for a month of sending with no leads attached.

The honest concession. Every Instantly Outreach tier includes unlimited email accounts and unlimited email warm-up at no extra charge, and the upper tiers add SISR, which the vendor describes as automatically assigning dedicated and private server and IP blocks. If your entire motion is high volume cold email, that is a genuinely strong package: mailbox count is usually the thing metered against you elsewhere, and here it is not metered at all. It is also a job Leadsforlinked does not do in any form. We do not send cold email, we do not warm mailboxes, and no amount of price arithmetic changes that.

Two vendor claims we will not repeat as fact: "Join 50,000+ sales teams" and "Recover up to 40% leads with Catch-All Verification". Neither carries a method, a sample or a date, so treat them as vendor claims rather than evidence, exactly as you should treat ours.

Four things Instantly's own pricing page contradicts

We fetched the page on 5 September 2026 and found four places where it disagrees with itself. We record them rather than resolve them, because resolving them would mean guessing.

1. Supersonic credits are priced at both $197 and $97. The Scale bundle breakdown calls the included credits "Supersonic Credits $197/mo". The Credits tab prices Supersonic at "$97 /monthly". Bundle arithmetic favours $97, since Hypergrowth at $97 plus Supersonic at $97 gives exactly the $194 Scale price. We are not resolving it. If you are buying Scale, ask which figure is current.

2. The annual discount is three different discounts on one page. Outreach tiers are 20% off ($47 to $37.60). Credits Supersonic and Hyper are about 10% off ($97 to $87.30, $197 to $177.30). Bundles are labelled "Save 10%". Credits Growth gets the 20% treatment, which is what creates the $9.80 gap in step 3.

3. Light Speed shows two different email volumes. The same page shows both "500 000" and "500 000+" emails monthly for the same tier.

4. Verification has no published price. Verification is a named Instantly product, but instantly.ai/verification carried no price when we fetched it on 5 September 2026. So the true cost of a verified sending setup cannot be computed from published figures, and the $94 above is a floor rather than a total. There is also no vendor changelog dating when sending and credits were split into separate subscriptions, so we will not claim a date for it.

When to choose each

Choose Instantly if cold email at volume is your primary channel and mailbox count is your constraint. Unlimited accounts and unlimited warm-up on every tier is the strongest part of the offer, and at Hypergrowth's 125,000 emails a month the $97 sending line is competitive against anything here. Budget $94 a month rather than $47, and more if verification is billed separately.

Choose Lemlist if you want sending and a lead database from one vendor without the two-subscription structure, on the $69 email plan with unlimited users. Its credits are transparently priced at $0.01 each, a verified email at 5 and a phone at 20. More in our Lemlist alternative breakdown.

Choose HeyReach or Expandi if you are an agency and the unit you scale is LinkedIn accounts rather than emails. HeyReach's $999 a month for 25 senders is a genuinely different shape of pricing, and the right one if you run many accounts.

Choose Kaspr, Lusha or Clay if you need phone numbers, enrichment inside a CRM you already run, or orchestration between a list and a campaign. All three publish permanent free tiers. Check Clay's pricing conflict before committing to a tier.

Choose Leadsforlinked if your bottleneck is the list rather than the sender: if the people you want are commenting on posts, attending events or sitting in groups rather than in a database, if you would rather pay per lead than per seat, and if you want to open the CSV before spending anything. Take the 100 free leads, export them, and count the rows you would genuinely contact. That number tells you more than this table does, including about us.

Frequently asked questions

Does Instantly have a free trial or a free plan?

No. The words free trial and free plan do not appear on the Instantly pricing page as fetched on 5 September 2026. The only signup wording is No credit card required, which is not the same thing as a free tier. Every published Instantly plan is a paid subscription from the first month, and the cheapest of them is the $47 Outreach Growth tier, which contains no lead credits at all.

Why is the real Instantly floor $94 a month when the site advertises $47?

Because sending and lead credits are two separate subscriptions. Outreach Growth at $47 a month buys 5,000 emails and 1,000 contacts with no lead credits in it. Credits Growth at $47 a month buys 1,500 to 2,000 lead credits and access to the database. A setup that both finds people and emails them needs both lines, so the monthly floor is $94. Warm-up adds nothing, because unlimited email warmup is included in every Outreach tier.

Is the Instantly Starter bundle cheaper than buying its two parts separately?

On the published annual figures, no. Outreach Growth is $37.60 a month on annual billing and Credits Growth is $37.60 a month on annual billing, which is $75.20 a month for the pair. The Starter bundle is $85 a month on annual billing for the same stated allowances, so the bundle costs $9.80 a month more, or $117.60 more over twelve months. That is what the published figures imply, so check both tabs before you buy.

Is Leadsforlinked a like-for-like replacement for Instantly?

No, and it would be dishonest to say so. Instantly sends cold email and runs mailbox warm-up, and we do neither. Leadsforlinked sources leads from LinkedIn through eight methods, exports them, and manages replies in a unified inbox and a Kanban CRM. If your whole motion is high volume cold email, Instantly does a job we do not do at all. If your bottleneck is the list rather than the sender, that is the part we replace.

Do Instantly credits expire, and how does that compare with Leadsforlinked?

Instantly's pricing page does not state whether credits expire, whether they roll over, or whether duplicates are refunded, as fetched on 5 September 2026, so a twelve month cost cannot be computed from its published figures. Leadsforlinked credit packs never expire, one credit equals one lead, and duplicates are refunded. Packs start at EUR 1.99 for 500 leads, which works out at EUR 3.98 per 1,000 leads.