Amplemarket alternatives compared: the table

Disclosure, since we are in it: we build Leadsforlinked. We have put ourselves at row two, behind the product you came here for. The order is by how close each tool sits to the job Amplemarket performs, not by any score, and there is no rating column because ratings in this category get published with no platform, no sample size and no date, and we are not adding to that.

Watch the fifth column. It is the one that decides what a plan really gives you, and it is the one nobody puts in a comparison table.

#ToolWhat it actually doesPublished entry priceFree tier or trialUnits counted perBest for
1AmplemarketEnterprise multichannel engagement: bundled database, intent signals, sequences, Duo AI$600/mo, annual term, 2 usersNo free tier, trial length unpublishedUser per YEARTeams consolidating several tools
2LeadsforlinkedLinkedIn lead sourcing and CSV export, with campaigns and a CRM on higher tiersFree, then EUR 4.99/mo100 leads free, no cardLead, and they never expireGetting named prospects into a spreadsheet
3Apollo.ioContact database plus multichannel sequencer and dialerFree, then $49/user/mo annualYes, 900 credits/yearYear, and they expire at cycle endDatabase plus sending in one seat
4InstantlyCold email sender, with the lead database sold as a second subscription$47/mo sending, plus $47/mo creditsNo free tier, no trial wordingMonth, expiry not statedHigh-volume cold email
5Reply.ioMultichannel sequencer with a data layer and an AI SDR product$59/mo at 1,000 active contactsNo free tier, 14-day trial on MultichannelMonth, expiry not statedMultichannel where LinkedIn is a paid add-on
6SalesforgeEmail and LinkedIn sequencer, one product in a family billed separately$40/mo ProNo free tier, 14-day trialMonth, four separate metersSequencing on a small budget
7SurfeEmail and mobile finder with CRM sync, over LinkedIn and in a web appFree, then $49/mo, $39 annualYes, permanent free planYEAR on annual billingEnriching contacts inside the CRM
8CognismEnterprise B2B data provider. Owns KasprNo public price at allNo free tier, no published trialUser per YEAREuropean enterprise data buying

All competitor figures fetched from vendor pages on 5 September 2026: amplemarket.com/pricing; apollo.io/pricing and apollo.io/insights; instantly.ai/pricing; reply.io/pricing; salesforge.ai/pricing; surfe.com/pricing and surfe.com/terms-and-conditions; cognism.com/pricing and cognism.com/compare-cognism-and-kaspr. Every one of these vendors displays a bare "$" with no statement of currency, so we reproduce the symbol rather than asserting US dollars. Apollo's monthly list prices did not render on a fetch, so only the annual per-month figure is shown. Reply.io and Salesforge each carry internal price conflicts on their own pricing pages, noted below. Competitor pricing changes often. Check the vendor's own page before you buy.

Why Leadsforlinked is second on that list

We are not an Amplemarket competitor. We do not send multichannel sequences at enterprise volume, we do not sell intent data, and we have nothing resembling a Duo Voice. What we do is one narrow job: turning LinkedIn activity into named people in a file you keep.

The unit is a lead, and it never expires

Look again at the fifth column of that table. Three of the eight products meter by the year, one of them expires the balance at the end of each cycle, and two do not document expiry at all. Ours is the simplest promise available: one credit equals one lead, duplicates are refunded, and credit packs from EUR 1.99 for 500 leads never expire. There is no annual pool to forecast and nothing to forfeit in a quiet quarter.

The floor is EUR 4.99, not $600

Start with 100 leads free on signup, no card, released in batches of 20. After that, Basic is EUR 4.99 a month, or EUR 2.99 billed yearly. Starter at EUR 29 adds campaigns, Diamond Pro at EUR 79 adds the AI Responder and Diamond Plus is EUR 149. Sales Navigator is optional at every tier. Set that against a $600 monthly minimum on an annual commitment and the comparison is not really a comparison, which is exactly why the honest thing to do is say who each product is for.

Everything on this page is dated, including our own numbers

We run on EU infrastructure, we are GDPR compliant and we are built in France. Our pricing is on our own pricing explainer, our competitor figures come with the vendor page and the fetch date attached, and where a vendor does not publish something we say so instead of filling the gap.

Get 100 free leads, no card

The per-year credit trap, and the second vendor doing it

This is the section that changes what you would otherwise conclude from Amplemarket's pricing page.

Amplemarket's credit table, fetched 5 September 2026, is stated per user per year. Almost every product it gets compared against states allowances per user per month. Same table layout, same word "credits", numbers that differ by a factor of twelve. Here is the vendor's table with our own division added.

Credit typeStartupStartup, per monthGrowthGrowth, per monthEliteElite, per month
Email credits per user13,500/yr1,12535,000/yr2,91740,000/yr3,333
Phone credits per user600/yr505,000/yr4179,600/yr800
Custom data requests004n/a12n/a

Annual figures are Amplemarket's, from amplemarket.com/pricing fetched 2026-09-05. The per-month columns are our own arithmetic, rounded, and are not published by the vendor.

Read the phone row twice. Fifty phone numbers per user per month is the entry tier of a product with a $7,200 annual floor. That is a perfectly defensible allowance for a team whose main channel is email, and it is a completely different picture from the one "600 phone credits" suggests at a glance.

Why we are calling this a pattern rather than a quirk

We flagged the same behaviour once before, at Surfe. On annual billing, Surfe states its Essential allowance as "1,800 / yr" email and "600 / yr" mobile, where the monthly-billing version of the same tier reads 150 email and 50 mobile per month. Kaspr, sitting in the same category and often on the same shortlist, states its allowances per month. Cognism, which owns Kaspr, states credits annually per user again: 10,000 on Standard and 12,000 on Pro.

One vendor doing this is a presentation choice. Four of the eight tools in the table above state allowances annually, in different corners of the category, which is a convention a buyer has to defend against. The defence fits on one line.

Before comparing any two credit allowances, convert both to per user per month. If a vendor does not say which period it means, that is the first question to ask, because the answer moves the number by a factor of twelve.

Two related things worth knowing while you are in there. Surfe's terms say plainly that credits you purchase but fail to use before the end of a subscription period "CANNOT" be rolled over, and that unused credits are not refunded on early termination. Apollo says the same in kinder language: credits expire at the end of each billing cycle and do not roll over, though on annual plans all credits unlock at the start. Amplemarket documents neither expiry nor rollover anywhere we could fetch, which we record as undocumented rather than as good news. Ours never expire, which is the entire reason we keep pointing at this column.

The contacts number is arithmetic

Amplemarket's tiers each advertise a contacts figure: 27,000 on Startup, 140,000 on Growth, 400,000 on Elite. Read quickly, that looks like the slice of the database you are being given access to.

Now multiply the bundled seats by the annual email credits per user.

  • Startup: 2 users times 13,500 = 27,000
  • Growth: 4 users times 35,000 = 140,000
  • Elite: 10 users times 40,000 = 400,000

Three tiers, three exact matches. We are reporting the arithmetic and nothing more: the vendor does not label the contacts figure that way, and we are not going to tell you what it means on their behalf. What we will say is what a buyer should do with it. If the number you are being sold on is the same number as your annual email-credit pool multiplied by your seat count, then it is describing your allowance rather than the size of anything, and the only questions that matter are how many credits each user gets, over what period, and what happens to the ones you do not spend. Ask those three.

What Amplemarket actually is, and where it wins

Amplemarket is a cloud web app with a browser extension and integrations, plus an MCP row on the pricing page marked "Add-On" that lets users "Prospect, research, and take action in Claude or ChatGPT". Sales Navigator is not a dependency: it appears on the pricing page only inside a customer quote. Every tier bundles seats rather than selling them one at a time, and additional users are available to purchase.

The honest concession

The deliverability tooling is bundled, and that is a real advantage that the price tag hides. Domain Health Center, Deliverability Booster and Mailbox Recommendation come with the platform rather than being sold separately, and in this category that is unusual enough to be worth spelling out with the comparisons attached.

Reply.io charges "$69 /mo/acct" for LinkedIn automation and "$29 /mo/acct" for calls and SMS on top of a plan that starts at $59, so email plus LinkedIn has a floor of $128 a month before anything else. Instantly splits sending from lead credits into two subscriptions, so a working setup starts at $47 plus $47, which is $94 a month, and the advertised $47 buys sending with zero leads in it. Salesforge's own FAQ says it outright: "At the moment, you will need to subscribe to each product you want to use separately." Against that backdrop, a platform where the infrastructure is simply included is doing something its cheaper rivals are not, and if high-volume outbound email is your primary channel, that consolidation is worth real money. We do not offer any of it, and we are not going to.

Two things we will not tell you about Amplemarket, because the vendor does not publish them: the Growth and Elite prices, which read "Custom", and the trial length, which is unstated. We also leave the customer results on their pricing page where we found them. They are self-published testimonials on a vendor site, and repeating an unverified percentage is how this category ended up full of numbers that trace back to nothing.

Which alternative fits which job

Stay with Amplemarket if you are replacing three or four tools at once, email is your primary channel at volume, and a $7,200 annual floor is a line item rather than a decision. It is a coherent platform and the bundling argument is genuine.

Choose Apollo if you want most of the same shape at self-serve prices. Free gives 900 credits a year, which is 75 a month, and paid starts at $49 per user per month on an annual term. Apollo also never charges more than one credit per contact and prices a verified phone the same as an email, which is unusual and good. The catch is expiry: credits do not roll over.

Choose Instantly or Salesforge if sending is the whole job and you will source leads elsewhere. Budget honestly in both cases. Instantly's real floor is two subscriptions, and Salesforge's Pro tier includes 300 social action credits against the vendor's own tooltip saying a profile at full capacity needs 400 to 500 a month, which means Pro does not fund one LinkedIn seat at full tilt by Salesforge's own arithmetic.

Choose Reply.io if you want multichannel with an AI SDR option and you can live with add-on pricing. Read its page carefully: it advertises two different annual discounts and prices its Agency tier at both $210 and $166 in different places on the same page.

Choose Surfe or Cognism if the missing piece is contact data inside your CRM rather than a sending engine. Surfe has a permanent free plan and is the cheaper entry by a wide margin. Cognism publishes no price at all and sells through sales conversations, and one thing worth knowing before those conversations is that Cognism owns Kaspr, a fact its own homepage and pricing page do not mention. We covered that in our Cognism alternative write-up, and the wider category in B2B contact databases compared.

Choose Leadsforlinked if the deliverable is a list of the right people from LinkedIn and you would rather pay per lead than per platform. Take the 100 free leads, no card, open the file and count the rows you would genuinely contact. That number answers the question faster than this table does.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Amplemarket cost?

Only one tier carries a public price. On the pricing page fetched 5 September 2026, Startup is 600 dollars a month on an annual term and bundles 2 users. Growth and Elite both read Custom. Monthly billing is not offered on the page. Any comparison that quotes three Amplemarket prices is either stale or invented, and we are not going to infer the two the vendor withholds.

Does Amplemarket have a free trial?

There is no free tier. The pricing page fetched 5 September 2026 carries one line on the subject: all plans include a free trial. Its length, its allowances and whether a card is required are not published anywhere we could fetch, so we do not state them.

How many phone numbers do you actually get on Amplemarket Startup?

600 per user per year, which is 50 per user per month. The vendor's credit table is stated per user per year, so the headline figure looks roughly twelve times larger than the monthly rate most buyers compare against. Startup bundles 2 users, so the whole plan carries 1,200 phone credits a year, or about 100 a month across the team.

Does Amplemarket export to CSV?

Not that the vendor documents. Export is not covered on the pricing page, and neither is what happens to your data after cancellation. We record both as undocumented rather than as a no. If a file you can open in a spreadsheet is part of what you are buying, get it confirmed in writing before signing an annual term.

What is the cheapest Amplemarket alternative if I only need LinkedIn leads in a spreadsheet?

Then you are not shopping for an enterprise engagement platform at all. Leadsforlinked gives 100 leads free on signup with no card, released in batches of 20, then credit packs from 1.99 euros for 500 leads that never expire, or a Basic subscription at 4.99 euros a month, or 2.99 euros a month billed yearly. One credit equals one lead and duplicates are refunded. Sales Navigator is optional.